Dropbox error deletes files stored in ...

Dropbox error deletes files stored in …

October 13, 2014

Dropbox has recognized in emails to users and in its support forums a bug in its desktop application that has deleted files from a “small number of users.” The error occurred if you were using an old version of the Dropbox app on your desktop and you had the Selective Sync function activated, which allows you to synchronize with your computer only the folders you choose (and not all at once). Dropbox ensures that it has already solved the problem although, if you use an old version of the desktop app, better update as soon as possible.

Dropbox has communicated the bug by email to some of the users who have lost files along the way. It ensures that they have already retired the affected versions of the desktop application, and have taken steps so that all users download the most up-to-date version.

via A crash in Dropbox deletes files stored in the cloud.

[+] Videos de nuestro canal de YouTube